Home / CDL schools / Kentucky / Grayson
CDL schools in Grayson, Kentucky
1 school in Grayson is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Grayson on Kentucky's approved training list posts $4,000 tuition. Truck drivers in the Huntington-Ashland, WV-KY-OH area earn a median $50,050 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Kentucky training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Grayson; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Kentucky's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Grayson.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Huntington-Ashland, WV-KY-OH area; 2,330 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Grayson
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Grayson: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Actc 902 Technology Dr. Transportation Education Center | Theory · range · road | 2026-06-29 | not posted | Hazmat | 606-326-2419 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Kentucky's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Grayson
| School | City | Miles from Grayson | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Collins Career Technical Center | South Point, OH | 5 | 2026-01-07 | not posted |
| Collins Career Technical Center | Chesapeake, OH | 12 | 2026-01-06 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Grayson's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Grayson
1 program nearest Grayson posted tuition to Kentucky's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kentucky Community & Technical College System | CDL Class A Program | Ashland, KY | 3 | $4,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Kentucky fees: commercial learner permit $11 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Grayson
A Kentucky workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Kentucky sites. Kentucky terms · all carriers
Check a Grayson school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Grayson. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 22 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 3,728 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Grayson?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000, median $4,000. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Grayson?
1 location is registered in Grayson for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Grayson school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Grayson
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Grayson. All Kentucky cities