Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Terre Haute
CDL schools in Terre Haute, Indiana
2 schools in Terre Haute are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Terre Haute on Indiana's approved training list runs $2,525 to $4,995, with a $4,445 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Terre Haute, IN area earn a median $53,030 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Terre Haute; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.
Terre Haute training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Terre Haute, IN area; 1,140 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Terre Haute
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Terre Haute: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy (2 sites) 1700 E Industrial DrRoom #W112 | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | $3,995 to $4,995 | Class B, Hazmat | not listed |
| DriveCo CDL Learning Center 8000 Education Dr | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-09 | not posted | Hazmat | 219-887-3880 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Terre Haute
| School | City | Miles from Terre Haute | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lake Land College | Marshall, IL | 16 | 2023-03-01 | $2,525 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Terre Haute's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Terre Haute
3 programs in Terre Haute posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002936 Terre Hau | $3,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Ivy Tech Community College | Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training (10788 Terre Haute) | $4,895 | $0 | 91% | 72% |
| 160 Driving Academy | Class A CDL License Training Course (10002935 Terre Haute) | $4,995 | $0 | 92% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Terre Haute
A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers
Check a Terre Haute school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Terre Haute providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 57 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 58,764 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Terre Haute?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,525 to $4,995, median $4,445. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,497 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Terre Haute?
2 locations are registered in Terre Haute for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. 2 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Terre Haute school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Terre Haute
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Terre Haute. All Indiana cities