Home / CDL schools / Illinois / Marshall

CDL schools in Marshall, Illinois

1 school in Marshall is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Marshall on Illinois's approved training list runs $2,525 to $4,995, with a $4,445 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of East Central Illinois earn a median $57,760 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Illinois training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Marshall; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,445

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Illinois's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

1

Marshall training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.

$57,760

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of East Central Illinois; 3,070 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Marshall

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Marshall: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Lake Land College
224 South Sixth St
Theory · range · road 2023-03-01 $2,525 Class B, Hazmat 217-238-8239

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Illinois's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Marshall

SchoolCityMiles from MarshallRegistry updatedPosted tuition
DriveCo CDL Learning CenterTerre Haute, IN162026-09-09not posted
160 Driving AcademyTerre Haute, IN162026-09-18$3,995

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Marshall's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Marshall

4 programs nearest Marshall posted tuition to Illinois's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Lake Land College Commercial Driver Training Commercial Truck Driver Training (4231 Marshall) Marshall, IL 0 $2,525 $0 not reported not reported
Ivy Tech Community College Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training (10788 Terre Haute) Terre Haute, IN 15 $4,895 $0 91% 72%
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL License Training Course (10002935 Terre Haute) Terre Haute, IN 15 $4,995 $0 92% not reported
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002936 Terre Hau Terre Haute, IN 15 $3,995 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Illinois fees: commercial learner permit $50 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Marshall

A Illinois workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Illinois sites. Illinois terms · all carriers

Check a Marshall school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 1 Marshall provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 15 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 3,880 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Marshall?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,525 to $4,995, median $4,445. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Marshall?

1 location is registered in Marshall for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Marshall school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Marshall

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Marshall. All Illinois cities