Home / CDL schools / Iowa / Waukon
CDL schools in Waukon, Iowa
1 school in Waukon is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Waukon on Iowa's approved training list posts $4,995 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northeast Iowa earn a median $52,230 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Iowa training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Waukon; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Iowa permit ($12) and CDL ($8). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Waukon.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northeast Iowa; 2,380 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Waukon
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Waukon: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northeast Iowa Community College 425 8th Ave NW | Theory · range · road | 2025-09-26 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus | 844-642-2338 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Iowa's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Waukon
| School | City | Miles from Waukon | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northeast Iowa Community College | Calmar, IA | 21 | 2025-09-26 | $4,995 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Waukon's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Waukon
1 program nearest Waukon posted tuition to Iowa's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northeast Iowa Community College | Semi-Truck Driving: Class A CDL *SEMI.CPC | Calmar, IA | 20 | $4,995 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Iowa fees: commercial learner permit $12, class a license (8 years) $8 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Waukon
A Iowa workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 4 carrier programs we track list Iowa sites. Iowa terms · all carriers
Check a Waukon school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Waukon. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 27 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 3,849 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Waukon?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,995, median $4,995. With Iowa's permit and license, about $5,015 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Waukon?
1 location is registered in Waukon for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Waukon school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Waukon
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Waukon. All Iowa cities