Home / CDL schools / Iowa / Calmar

CDL schools in Calmar, Iowa

1 school in Calmar is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Calmar on Iowa's approved training list posts $4,995 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northeast Iowa earn a median $52,230 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Iowa training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Calmar; none teach theory, range and road.

$5,015

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Iowa permit ($12) and CDL ($8). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Calmar.

$52,230

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northeast Iowa; 2,380 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Calmar

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Calmar.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Northeast Iowa Community College
1625 Ia-150
Part of Class A 2025-09-26 $4,995 Class B, Passenger, School bus 844-642-2338

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Iowa's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Calmar

SchoolCityMiles from CalmarRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Northeast Iowa Community CollegeWaukon, IA212025-09-26not posted
Northeast Iowa Community CollegeNew Hampton, IA252025-09-26not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Calmar's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Calmar

1 program nearest Calmar posted tuition to Iowa's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Northeast Iowa Community College Semi-Truck Driving: Class A CDL *SEMI.CPC Calmar, IA 0 $4,995 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Iowa fees: commercial learner permit $12, class a license (8 years) $8 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Calmar

A Iowa workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 4 carrier programs we track list Iowa sites. Iowa terms · all carriers

Check a Calmar school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Calmar. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 6 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 1,098 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Calmar?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,995, median $4,995. With Iowa's permit and license, about $5,015 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Calmar?

1 location is registered in Calmar for Class A training, and 3 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Calmar school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Calmar

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Calmar. All Iowa cities