Home / CDL schools / Iowa / Emmetsburg
CDL schools in Emmetsburg, Iowa
1 school in Emmetsburg is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Emmetsburg on Iowa's approved training list posts $1,500 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northwest Iowa earn a median $54,080 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Iowa training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Emmetsburg; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Iowa permit ($12) and CDL ($8). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Emmetsburg.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Northwest Iowa; 5,110 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Emmetsburg
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Emmetsburg.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Iowa Lakes Community College 3200 College Dr | Theory · range · road | 2024-08-22 | $1,500 | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 712-852-5388 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Iowa's training list.
What CDL school costs in Emmetsburg
1 program nearest Emmetsburg posted tuition to Iowa's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Iowa Lakes Community College | CE Entry Level Driver Training (ELDT)/CDL-A | Estherville, IA | 20 | $1,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Iowa fees: commercial learner permit $12, class a license (8 years) $8 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Emmetsburg
A Iowa workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 4 carrier programs we track list Iowa sites. Iowa terms · all carriers
Check a Emmetsburg school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Emmetsburg. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 28 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 3,684 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Emmetsburg?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,500, median $1,500. With Iowa's permit and license, about $1,520 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Emmetsburg?
1 location is registered in Emmetsburg for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Emmetsburg school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Emmetsburg
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Emmetsburg. All Iowa cities