Home / CDL schools / Georgia / Jackson
CDL schools in Jackson, Georgia
2 schools in Jackson are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Jackson on Georgia's approved training list runs $1,188 to $5,095, with a $4,500 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA area earn a median $59,100 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Georgia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Jackson; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Georgia permit ($10) and CDL ($32). Medical exam extra.
Jackson training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA area; 41,830 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Jackson
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Jackson: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SCTC Jackson 1578 Highway 16 West | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-26 | not posted | Hazmat | 770-504-7197 |
| Atlanta Truck Driving School 150 Truck Stop Way | Theory · range · road | 2023-09-28 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 404-768-6565 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Georgia's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Jackson
| School | City | Miles from Jackson | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| One Stop Driving Academy | Conley, GA | 13 | 2026-05-14 | not posted |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (CON) | Conley, GA | 14 | 2022-02-21 | not posted |
| Atlanta CDL Training School | Conley, GA | 15 | 2022-07-28 | not posted |
| SCTC Griffin | Griffin, GA | 17 | 2026-03-23 | $1,188 |
| Georgia Piedmont Technical College | Lithonia, GA | 17 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| Atlanta Technical College | Atlanta, GA | 19 | 2026-01-09 | $2,180 |
| Georgia Piedmont Technical College | Covington, GA | 22 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Jackson's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Jackson
7 programs nearest Jackson posted tuition to Georgia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Atlanta | Class A Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Training | Forest Park, GA | 13 | $4,950 | $0 | 82% | 65% |
| Southern Crescent Technical College | Commercial Truck Driving--Ct61 | Griffin, GA | 15 | $1,188 | $809 | 96% | 75% |
| Georgia Driving Academy | 160 Hour Class a Training Program Columbus Or Conyers | Conyers, GA | 16 | $4,495 | $1,434 | 97% | 77% |
| Georgia Driving Academy | 180 Hour Truck Driver Training - Columbus | Conyers, GA | 16 | $4,895 | $282 | 94% | 71% |
| Georgia Driving Academy | 180 Hour Truck Driver Training - Conyers | Conyers, GA | 16 | $5,095 | $1,434 | 96% | 67% |
| Atlanta Technical College | Commercial Truck Driving --Ct61 | Atlanta, GA | 20 | $2,180 | $0 | 72% | 71% |
| Georgia Piedmont Technical College | Transportation Ready - Continuing Education - Class A | Clarkston, GA | 22 | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Georgia fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $50, class a license (8 years) $32 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Jackson
A Georgia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Georgia sites. Georgia terms · all carriers
Check a Jackson school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Jackson provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 62 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 5,884 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Jackson?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,188 to $5,095, median $4,500. With Georgia's permit and license, about $4,542 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Jackson?
2 locations are registered in Jackson for Class A training, and 9 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Jackson school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Jackson
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Jackson. All Georgia cities