Home / CDL schools / Georgia / Conley
CDL schools in Conley, Georgia
3 schools in Conley are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Conley on Georgia's approved training list runs $2,180 to $7,495, with a $4,500 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA area earn a median $59,100 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Georgia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Conley; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Georgia permit ($10) and CDL ($32). Medical exam extra.
Conley training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA area; 41,830 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Conley
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Conley: 6 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| One Stop Driving Academy 1397 Cedar Grove Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-05-14 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 470-475-6299 |
| Atlanta CDL Training School 2952 Moreland Ave | Theory · range · road | 2022-07-28 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 678-400-7812 |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (CON) 4272 Transport City Drive | Theory · range · road | 2022-02-21 | not posted | Class A only | 800-831-1300 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Georgia's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Conley
| School | City | Miles from Conley | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atlanta Truck Driving School | Jackson, GA | 5 | 2023-09-28 | not posted |
| Atlanta Technical College | Atlanta, GA | 5 | 2026-01-09 | $2,180 |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (ATL) | Atlanta, GA | 13 | 2025-05-22 | not posted |
| Georgia Piedmont Technical College | Lithonia, GA | 14 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| KBC Transport Training LLC | Atlanta, GA | 19 | 2026-01-12 | not posted |
| Palace Trucking Academy INC | Austell, GA | 20 | 2024-05-09 | not posted |
| Katlaw Truck Driving School | Austell, GA | 22 | 2024-01-24 | $3,800 |
| 160 Driving Academy - Marietta | Powder Springs, GA | 22 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Conley's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Conley
8 programs nearest Conley posted tuition to Georgia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Atlanta | Class A Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Training | Forest Park, GA | 3 | $4,950 | $0 | 82% | 65% |
| Atlanta Technical College | Commercial Truck Driving --Ct61 | Atlanta, GA | 6 | $2,180 | $0 | 72% | 71% |
| Georgia Piedmont Technical College | Transportation Ready - Continuing Education - Class A | Clarkston, GA | 12 | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Roadmaster Drivers School of Georgia | Commercial Truck Driver Training Program | Lithia Springs, GA | 19 | $7,495 | $0 | 83% | 85% |
| Georgia Driving Academy | 180 Hour Truck Driver Training - Columbus | Conyers, GA | 19 | $4,895 | $282 | 94% | 71% |
| Georgia Driving Academy | 160 Hour Class a Training Program Columbus Or Conyers | Conyers, GA | 19 | $4,495 | $1,434 | 97% | 77% |
| Georgia Driving Academy | 180 Hour Truck Driver Training - Conyers | Conyers, GA | 19 | $5,095 | $1,434 | 96% | 67% |
| Katlaw Truck Driving School | CDL Basic Tractor Trailer Training | Austell, GA | 20 | $3,800 | $257 | 76% | 73% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Georgia fees: commercial learner permit $10, skills test $50, class a license (8 years) $32 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Conley
A Georgia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Georgia sites. Georgia terms · all carriers
Check a Conley school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Conley providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 59 for-hire trucking companies are based here.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Conley?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,180 to $7,495, median $4,500. With Georgia's permit and license, about $4,542 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Conley?
3 locations are registered in Conley for Class A training, and 11 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and 2 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Conley school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Conley
Also within 35 miles: Lithonia, GA (1); Jackson, GA (2); Austell, GA (2); Powder Springs, GA (1); Covington, GA (1); Griffin, GA (1); Acworth, GA (1). All Georgia cities