Home / CDL schools / Florida / Green Cove Springs
CDL schools in Green Cove Springs, Florida
1 school in Green Cove Springs is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Green Cove Springs on Florida's approved training list runs $5,800 to $7,500, with a $7,176 median across 4 programs. Truck drivers in the Jacksonville, FL area earn a median $55,630 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Florida training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Green Cove Springs; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Florida's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Green Cove Springs.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Jacksonville, FL area; 13,100 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Green Cove Springs
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Green Cove Springs.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| National Training Inc 5660 County Rd 209South, 5660 County Rd 209S | Theory · range · road | 2026-08-13 | $6,851 to $7,500 | Class B, Passenger | 904-272-4000 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Florida's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Green Cove Springs
| School | City | Miles from Green Cove Springs | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jones Technical Institute | Jacksonville, FL | 23 | 2025-10-24 | $5,800 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Green Cove Springs's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Green Cove Springs
3 programs in Green Cove Springs posted tuition to Florida's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 4 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| National Training Inc - CSNCF | CDL A truck driver | $6,851 | $120 | 38% | not reported |
| National Training Inc - Main | Commercial Truck Driver Training (CDL Now) | $7,500 | $0 | 91% | 80% |
| National Training, Inc.-Is | Commercial Truck Driver Training (CDL Now) | $7,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Florida fees: class a license $75 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Green Cove Springs
A Florida workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Florida sites. Florida terms · all carriers
Check a Green Cove Springs school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Green Cove Springs. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 36 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 10,079 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Green Cove Springs?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $5,800 to $7,500, median $7,176. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Green Cove Springs?
1 location is registered in Green Cove Springs for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Green Cove Springs school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Green Cove Springs
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Green Cove Springs. All Florida cities