Home / CDL schools / California / Selma
CDL schools in Selma, California
1 school in Selma is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Selma on California's approved training list runs $3,600 to $10,945, with a $4,683 median across 9 programs. Truck drivers in the Fresno, CA area earn a median $55,740 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Selma; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Selma training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Fresno, CA area; 8,170 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Selma
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 4 active registrants in Selma: 3 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mercury Truck Driving School LLC 1735 Dockery Ave | Theory · range · road | 2025-01-02 | not posted | Class A only | 559-770-2286 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Selma
| School | City | Miles from Selma | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Fresno | Fowler, CA | 4 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Apache Truck Training Service | Sanger, CA | 9 | 2024-09-27 | not posted |
| Yg Truck Driving School INC | Fresno, CA | 10 | 2024-01-22 | not posted |
| Mid-California Truck School | Fresno, CA | 11 | 2021-11-05 | not posted |
| The Truck Master School | Fresno, CA | 13 | 2025-10-06 | not posted |
| Truck Nation School | Fresno, CA | 13 | 2022-02-10 | not posted |
| Central Bus & Truck Driving School | Fresno, CA | 13 | 2022-05-04 | not posted |
| Advanced Career Institute Fresno Ca | Fresno, CA | 13 | 2026-09-04 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Selma's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Selma
8 programs nearest Selma posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 9 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United Truck Driving School | Truck Driving | Fresno, CA | 9 | $3,600 | $300 | 95% | 100% |
| Advanced Career Institute | Professional Truck Driver | Visalia, CA | 16 | $5,455 | $541 | 94% | 75% |
| Advanced Career Institute | Advanced Professional Truck Driver | Visalia, CA | 16 | $6,470 | $543 | 89% | 81% |
| Advanced Career Institute | Commercial Driver - 3 Week | Visalia, CA | 16 | $4,683 | $313 | 94% | 82% |
| Advanced Career Institute | Commercial Bus Driver | Visalia, CA | 16 | $4,544 | $452 | not reported | not reported |
| Advanced Career Institute | Ag Transportation | Visalia, CA | 16 | $10,945 | $250 | 79% | 85% |
| Advanced Career Institute | School Bus Driver | Visalia, CA | 16 | $6,418 | $595 | 93% | 100% |
| William M. Maguy School of Education A Division of Proteus | Truck Driving | Visalia, CA | 16 | $4,055 | $392 | 94% | 65% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Selma
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Selma school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Selma provider from the registry. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 146 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 24,702 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Selma?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,600 to $10,945, median $4,683. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Selma?
1 location is registered in Selma for Class A training, and 23 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Selma school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Selma
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Selma. All California cities