Home / CDL schools / California / Lemoore
CDL schools in Lemoore, California
1 school in Lemoore is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Lemoore on California's approved training list runs $3,600 to $10,945, with a $5,069 median across 8 programs. Truck drivers in the Hanford-Corcoran, CA area earn a median $48,110 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Lemoore; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Lemoore.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Hanford-Corcoran, CA area; 810 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Lemoore
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 3 active registrants in Lemoore: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 school district or public school program and 1 employer or carrier training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lemoore-West Hills Community College District | Theory · range · road | 2022-03-22 | not posted | Hazmat | 559-934-2166 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Lemoore
| School | City | Miles from Lemoore | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vts LLC | Visalia, CA | 21 | 2025-03-20 | not posted |
| Mercury Truck Driving School LLC | Selma, CA | 21 | 2025-01-02 | not posted |
| 160 Driving Academy - Fresno | Fowler, CA | 23 | 2026-09-18 | not posted |
| Advanced Career Institute Visalia Ca | Visalia, CA | 24 | 2026-09-04 | $4,544 |
| William M. Maguy School a Division of Proteus, Inc. | Visalia, CA | 24 | 2022-02-07 | $4,055 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Lemoore's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Lemoore
8 programs nearest Lemoore posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 8 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United Truck Driving School | Truck Driving | Fresno, CA | 21 | $3,600 | $300 | 95% | 100% |
| Advanced Career Institute | Advanced Professional Truck Driver | Visalia, CA | 25 | $6,470 | $543 | 89% | 81% |
| Advanced Career Institute | School Bus Driver | Visalia, CA | 25 | $6,418 | $595 | 93% | 100% |
| Advanced Career Institute | Commercial Bus Driver | Visalia, CA | 25 | $4,544 | $452 | not reported | not reported |
| Advanced Career Institute | Ag Transportation | Visalia, CA | 25 | $10,945 | $250 | 79% | 85% |
| Advanced Career Institute | Commercial Driver - 3 Week | Visalia, CA | 25 | $4,683 | $313 | 94% | 82% |
| Advanced Career Institute | Professional Truck Driver | Visalia, CA | 25 | $5,455 | $541 | 94% | 75% |
| William M. Maguy School of Education A Division of Proteus | Truck Driving | Visalia, CA | 25 | $4,055 | $392 | 94% | 65% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Lemoore
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Lemoore school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Lemoore. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 35 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 27,291 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Lemoore?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,600 to $10,945, median $5,069. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Lemoore?
1 location is registered in Lemoore for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Lemoore school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Lemoore
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lemoore. Also within 35 miles: Coalinga, CA (1). All California cities