Home / CDL schools / Wisconsin / West Allis
CDL schools in West Allis, Wisconsin
1 school in West Allis is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of West Allis on Wisconsin's approved training list runs $2,650 to $6,655, with a $5,523 median across 10 programs. Truck drivers in the Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI area earn a median $59,580 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Wisconsin training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in West Allis; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Wisconsin permit ($30) and CDL ($74). Medical exam extra.
West Allis training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI area; 10,250 work there.
Every registered Class A school in West Allis
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in West Allis: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 Driving Academy - Milwaukee (2 sites) 7046 W Greenfield Avenue | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-18 | not posted | Hazmat | not listed |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Wisconsin's training list.
Other registered schools in West Allis
Class B, passenger or school bus only: 2 Week CDL Training (no class listed).
Schools within 25 miles of West Allis
| School | City | Miles from West Allis | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Future Logistics & CDL Training | Milwaukee, WI | 3 | 2026-01-09 | $5,876 |
| Tdu,llc | Milwaukee, WI | 4 | 2026-01-24 | not posted |
| Milwaukee CDL Institute | Milwaukee, WI | 6 | 2026-09-25 | $5,250 |
| Next Level CDL Institute LLC | Butler, WI | 7 | 2024-05-30 | $5,550 |
| Milwaukee Area Technical College | Oak Creek, WI | 8 | 2022-02-08 | $2,900 |
| Lada Driver School, LLC | Milwaukee, WI | 9 | 2026-07-27 | not posted |
| Professional CDL Training LLC | Milwaukee, WI | 11 | 2025-09-05 | $5,720 |
| Griffin's CDL Institute, LLC | Milwaukee, WI | 12 | 2025-09-19 | $5,495 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of West Allis's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in West Allis
8 programs nearest West Allis posted tuition to Wisconsin's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 10 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Future Logistics and CDL Training, LLC | Class-A CDL Training Program (160 hours) | Milwaukee, WI | 4 | $5,876 | $15 | 60% | 54% |
| Wisconsin Regional Training Partnership, Inc | Entry-Level Construction Skills (ELCS) & Commercial Driver's License Training Program | Milwaukee, WI | 5 | $6,655 | $200 | 42% | 75% |
| Milwaukee Area Technical College | Truck Driving | Milwaukee, WI | 5 | $2,900 | $55 | 96% | 74% |
| Professional CDL Training LLC | Class a Commercial Drivers License (CDL) | Milwaukee, WI | 7 | $5,720 | $0 | 73% | 91% |
| Next Level CDL Institute, LLC | Class A CDL Training | Milwaukee, WI | 8 | $5,550 | $0 | 68% | not reported |
| Waukesha County Technical College | Truck Driving | Pewaukee, WI | 10 | $2,650 | $525 | 77% | 69% |
| Griffin's CDL Institute, LLC | CDL Class A Truck Driver Training | Milwaukee, WI | 10 | $5,495 | $0 | 45% | 89% |
| On Your Way CDL Training, LLC | Class A CDL Training | Milwaukee, WI | 11 | $5,750 | $50 | 30% | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Wisconsin fees: commercial learner permit $30, skills test $150, class a license (8 years) $74 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near West Allis
A Wisconsin workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Wisconsin sites. Wisconsin terms · all carriers
Check a West Allis school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 West Allis provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 29 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 60,119 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in West Allis?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,650 to $6,655, median $5,523. With Wisconsin's permit and license, about $5,627 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in West Allis?
1 location is registered in West Allis for Class A training, and 12 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a West Allis school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near West Allis
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from West Allis. All Wisconsin cities