Home / CDL schools / Wisconsin / Rice Lake

CDL schools in Rice Lake, Wisconsin

1 school in Rice Lake is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Rice Lake on Wisconsin's approved training list posts $2,113 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Western Wisconsin earn a median $57,760 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Wisconsin training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Rice Lake; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$2,217

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Wisconsin permit ($30) and CDL ($74). Medical exam extra.

3

Rice Lake training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$57,760

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Western Wisconsin; 4,330 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Rice Lake

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Rice Lake: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Northwood Technical College
1900 College Drive
Theory · range · road 2025-11-12 $2,113 Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 715-319-7329

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Wisconsin's training list.

What CDL school costs in Rice Lake

1 program nearest Rice Lake posted tuition to Wisconsin's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Northwood Technical College Truck Driving Rice Lake, WI 0 $2,113 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Wisconsin fees: commercial learner permit $30, skills test $150, class a license (8 years) $74 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Rice Lake

A Wisconsin workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Wisconsin sites. Wisconsin terms · all carriers

Check a Rice Lake school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 3 Rice Lake providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 26 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 8,882 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Rice Lake?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,113, median $2,113. With Wisconsin's permit and license, about $2,217 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Rice Lake?

1 location is registered in Rice Lake for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Rice Lake school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Rice Lake

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Rice Lake. All Wisconsin cities