Home / CDL schools / Virginia / Lynchburg
CDL schools in Lynchburg, Virginia
1 school in Lynchburg is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The 2 programs within 25 miles of Lynchburg on Virginia's approved training list post $4,500 tuition. Truck drivers in the Lynchburg, VA area earn a median $55,020 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Virginia training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Lynchburg; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Virginia permit ($3) and CDL ($64). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Lynchburg.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Lynchburg, VA area; 1,410 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Lynchburg
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 8 active registrants in Lynchburg: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ancora for Central Virginia Community College 3506 Wards Rd | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-30 | $4,500 | Class B | 866-937-1850 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Virginia's training list.
What CDL school costs in Lynchburg
2 programs nearest Lynchburg posted tuition to Virginia's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Virginia Community College | Commercial Driver's License | Lynchburg, VA | 0 | $4,500 | $0 | 98% | 77% |
| Virginia Technical Institute | Commercial Driver's License | Altavista, VA | 17 | $4,500 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Virginia fees: commercial learner permit $3, class a license (8 years) $64 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Lynchburg
A Virginia workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Virginia sites. Virginia terms · all carriers
Check a Lynchburg school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Lynchburg. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 60 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 81,347 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Lynchburg?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500, median $4,500. With Virginia's permit and license, about $4,567 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Lynchburg?
1 location is registered in Lynchburg for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Lynchburg school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Lynchburg
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Lynchburg. All Virginia cities