Home / CDL schools / Texas / Killeen

CDL schools in Killeen, Texas

3 schools in Killeen are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Killeen on Texas's approved training list runs $4,800 to $15,933, with a $10,367 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Killeen-Temple, TX area earn a median $57,040 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Texas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

3

Class A schools open to the public in Killeen; 3 teach theory, range and road.

$10,489

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Texas permit ($25) and CDL ($97). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Killeen.

$57,040

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Killeen-Temple, TX area; 1,940 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Killeen

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 2 active registrants in Killeen: 2 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Atds
1001 East Veterans Memorial Blvd. Ste. 301-C
Theory · range · road 2026-08-31 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 254-829-1694
Central Texas College
6200 W Central Texas Expy
Theory · range · road 2026-06-23 not posted Class A only not listed
Mad Monkey CDL Training (2 sites)
403 N 2nd St
Theory · range · road 2026-06-23 not posted Class B, Passenger, Hazmat 254-768-0888

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Texas's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Killeen

SchoolCityMiles from KilleenRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Troops Into TransportationFort Cavazos, TX32024-08-19not posted
Christman Cable Inc.Belton, TX152022-04-19not posted
Southern Careers InstituteWaco, TX182025-09-25not posted

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Killeen's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Killeen

2 programs nearest Killeen posted tuition to Texas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Astute Artistry LLC DBA Dsdt Commercial Truck Driver CDL Class a Killeen, TX 0 $4,800 $0 not reported not reported
Temple College Commercial Drivers License Training at TC Temple, TX 23 $15,933 $1,205 96% 58%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Texas fees: commercial learner permit $25, class a license (8 years) $97 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Killeen

A Texas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 3 carrier programs we track list Texas sites. Texas terms · all carriers

Check a Killeen school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Killeen. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 187 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 161,883 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Killeen?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,800 to $15,933, median $10,367. With Texas's permit and license, about $10,489 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Killeen?

3 locations are registered in Killeen for Class A training, and 6 are within 25 miles of the city. 3 updated their registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Killeen school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Killeen

No other city with a page is within 35 miles.

Also within 35 miles: Fort Cavazos, TX (1); Belton, TX (1); Waco, TX (3). All Texas cities