Home / CDL schools / Oklahoma / Enid
CDL schools in Enid, Oklahoma
4 schools in Enid are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Enid on Oklahoma's approved training list runs $4,000 to $5,995, with a $5,645 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the Enid, OK area earn a median $49,780 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Oklahoma training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Enid; 3 teach theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Oklahoma's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Enid training provider FMCSA has removed from the registry, involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Enid, OK area; 430 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Enid
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 6 active registrants in Enid: 5 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 1 ticks "open to the public" but is not a school that takes students: 1 school district or public school program.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Truck University, LLC 2405 S Monroe St | Theory · range · road | 2024-01-12 | $4,000 | Hazmat | 580-350-0333 |
| Autry Technology Center (2 sites) 1201 W. Willow Rd | Part of Class A | 2023-07-28 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 580-242-2750 |
| Central Technology Center Enid 1201 W Willow Rd | Theory · range · road | 2022-04-27 | not posted | Hazmat | 918-352-7310 |
| CDLU of Oklahoma 1129 North 54th Street | Theory · range · road | 2021-07-06 | $5,645 to $5,995 | Class A only | 405-296-6850 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Oklahoma's training list.
What CDL school costs in Enid
3 programs in Enid posted tuition to Oklahoma's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Truck University LLC | Truck Driving School (ELDT Approved) | $4,000 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| CDLU of Oklahoma | Class A CDL Training School | $5,645 | $0 | 98% | 100% |
| CDLU of Oklahoma | Class A Permit & CDL Training School | $5,995 | $0 | 86% | 100% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Oklahoma fees: class a license (4 years) $82 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Enid
A Oklahoma workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Oklahoma sites. Oklahoma terms · all carriers
Check a Enid school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 1 Enid provider from the registry, involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 83 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 50,297 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Enid?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,000 to $5,995, median $5,645. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Enid?
4 locations are registered in Enid for Class A training, and 4 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 4 have left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Enid school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Enid
No other city with a page is within 35 miles.