Home / CDL schools / North Carolina / Fayetteville
CDL schools in Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 schools in Fayetteville are on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and take students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Fayetteville on North Carolina's approved training list runs $4,500 to $7,495, with a $5,998 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the Fayetteville, NC area earn a median $49,980 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · North Carolina training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A schools open to the public in Fayetteville; 2 teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the North Carolina permit ($26) and CDL ($26). Medical exam extra.
Fayetteville training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Fayetteville, NC area; 1,400 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Fayetteville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 17 active registrants in Fayetteville: 17 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Miller-Motte College Fayetteville 2938 Gillespie Street | Theory · range · road | 2026-09-30 | not posted | Class B, Passenger | 866-937-1850 |
| Ftcc 2201 Hull Rd | Theory · range · road | 2025-02-04 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, Hazmat | 910-483-3909 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on North Carolina's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Fayetteville
| School | City | Miles from Fayetteville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Troops into Transportation - Ft Bragg | Fort Liberty, NC | 6 | 2025-07-21 | not posted |
| Roadmaster Drivers School (DUN) | Dunn, NC | 22 | 2022-02-21 | not posted |
| On Point Trucking Academy | Dunn, NC | 22 | 2026-06-24 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Fayetteville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Fayetteville
2 programs nearest Fayetteville posted tuition to North Carolina's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Miller Motte College | CDL Training: Class A Tractor Trailer | Fayetteville, NC | 0 | $4,500 | $0 | 91% | 58% |
| Roadmaster Drivers School of North Carolina, Inc. | CDL/Truck Driver Training | Dunn, NC | 23 | $7,495 | $200 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
North Carolina fees: commercial learner permit $26, class a license $26 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Fayetteville
A North Carolina workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list North Carolina sites. North Carolina terms · all carriers
Check a Fayetteville school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 3 Fayetteville providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 416 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 209,120 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Fayetteville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,500 to $7,495, median $5,998. With North Carolina's permit and license, about $6,049 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Fayetteville?
2 locations are registered in Fayetteville for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Fayetteville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Fayetteville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Fayetteville. All North Carolina cities