Home / CDL schools / Mississippi / Sunflower
CDL schools in Sunflower, Mississippi
1 school in Sunflower is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Sunflower on Mississippi's approved training list runs $2,000 to $3,140, with a $2,570 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of West Delta Mississippi earn a median $47,160 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Mississippi training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Sunflower; none teach theory, range and road.
Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Mississippi permit ($32) and CDL ($25). Medical exam extra.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Sunflower.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of West Delta Mississippi; 1,650 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Sunflower
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Sunflower.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dexter CDL Training – Sunflower Shop | Part of Class A | 2025-08-18 | not posted | Class B | 662-303-3184 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Mississippi's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Sunflower
| School | City | Miles from Sunflower | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capps Technology Center | Indianola, MS | 11 | 2026-04-17 | $2,000 |
| Brotherhood Training Institute | Cleveland, MS | 15 | 2023-08-08 | not posted |
| Delta Driving Institute | Cleveland, MS | 15 | 2023-04-11 | not posted |
| Dee Trucking and Training Center LLC | Greenville, MS | 24 | 2023-05-02 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Sunflower's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Sunflower
2 programs nearest Sunflower posted tuition to Mississippi's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mississippi Delta Community College - Capps Center Indianola | Truck Driver | Indianola, MS | 10 | $2,000 | $0 | 96% | 78% |
| Federal Building /Radical Transportation LLC | Truck Driver - Internship | Greenwood, MS | 20 | $3,140 | $60 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Mississippi fees: commercial learner permit $32, class a license (5 years) $25 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Sunflower
A Mississippi workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Mississippi sites. Mississippi terms · all carriers
Check a Sunflower school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Sunflower. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 7 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 874 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Sunflower?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,000 to $3,140, median $2,570. With Mississippi's permit and license, about $2,627 before the medical exam.
How many CDL schools are in Sunflower?
1 location is registered in Sunflower for Class A training, and 5 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Sunflower school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Sunflower
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Sunflower. All Mississippi cities