Home / CDL schools / Michigan / Spalding

CDL schools in Spalding, Michigan

1 school in Spalding is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Spalding on Michigan's approved training list runs $2,500 to $5,945, with a $4,760 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Upper Peninsula of Michigan earn a median $54,090 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Michigan training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Spalding; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,760

Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Michigan's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Spalding.

$54,090

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Upper Peninsula of Michigan; 1,790 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Spalding

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out no active registrants in Spalding.

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
CDL and Operator Training, LLC
W3682 US Highway 2/41
Theory · range · road 2026-09-10 not posted Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat 906-723-0404

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Michigan's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Spalding

SchoolCityMiles from SpaldingRegistry updatedPosted tuition
Midwest Truck Driving SchoolEscanaba, MI212026-07-10$2,500

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Spalding's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Spalding

5 programs nearest Spalding posted tuition to Michigan's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
CDL and Operator Training CDL Class A Training Bark River, MI 10 $4,760 $0 not reported not reported
Midwest Truck Driving School CDL Class A CVTA Tractor Trailer Course - 160 Hour Escanaba, MI 21 $5,945 $0 95% 59%
Midwest Truck Driving Schools LLC dba Midwest Truck Driving School 40 Hour School Bus/ Passenger Bus CDL B Escanaba, MI 21 $3,390 $0 100% not reported
Midwest Truck Driving School CDL Class A Tractor Trailer Refresher Course - 40 Hour Escanaba, MI 21 $2,500 $0 100% 60%
Midwest Truck Driving Schools LLC dba Midwest Truck Driving School 160 Hour CVTA Class A CDL Escanaba, MI 21 $5,945 $0 90% 19%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Michigan's permit and license fees are not confirmed on its DMV pages, so none are shown.

Free and company-paid training near Spalding

A Michigan workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Michigan sites. Michigan terms · all carriers

Check a Spalding school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Spalding. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Spalding?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,500 to $5,945, median $4,760. Fees and the medical exam are extra.

How many CDL schools are in Spalding?

1 location is registered in Spalding for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Spalding school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Spalding

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Spalding. All Michigan cities