Home / CDL schools / Maryland / Grantsville
CDL schools in Grantsville, Maryland
1 school in Grantsville is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Grantsville on Maryland's approved training list runs $1,758 to $5,500, with a $5,145 median across 3 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Maryland earn a median $56,330 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Maryland training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Grantsville; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Maryland's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Grantsville.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Maryland; 1,210 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Grantsville
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Grantsville: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mountaintop Truck Driving 12601 National Pike | Theory · range · road | 2022-03-02 | not posted | Class B, Hazmat | 301-387-3750 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Maryland's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Grantsville
| School | City | Miles from Grantsville | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Somerset County Technology Center | Somerset, PA | 22 | 2025-12-22 | $5,500 |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Grantsville's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Grantsville
3 programs nearest Grantsville posted tuition to Maryland's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 3 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Garrett College | Commercial Truck Driver Training: Class A (210 Clock Hours) | Mchenry, MD | 17 | $5,145 | $0 | 97% | 84% |
| Allegany College Of Maryland | CDL-B Training (80 clock hours) | Cumberland, MD | 18 | $1,758 | $0 | not reported | not reported |
| Somerset County Technology Center | Commercial Truck Driving | Somerset, PA | 21 | $5,500 | $375 | 97% | 13% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Maryland fees: commercial learner permit $106 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Grantsville
A Maryland workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Maryland sites. Maryland terms · all carriers
Check a Grantsville school before you pay
FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Grantsville. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 31 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 954 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Grantsville?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,758 to $5,500, median $5,145. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Grantsville?
1 location is registered in Grantsville for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Grantsville school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Grantsville
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Grantsville. All Maryland cities