Home / CDL schools / Kansas / Hutchinson

CDL schools in Hutchinson, Kansas

1 school in Hutchinson is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. The one program within 25 miles of Hutchinson on Kansas's approved training list posts $2,250 tuition. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Kansas earn a median $51,070 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Kansas training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Hutchinson; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$2,273

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Kansas permit ($5) and CDL ($18). Medical exam extra.

4

Hutchinson training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.

$51,070

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of Kansas; 8,100 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Hutchinson

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in Hutchinson: 7 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Hutchinson Community College
1809 E. Essex
Theory · range · road 2022-02-23 $2,250 Class B, Passenger, School bus 620-665-3550

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Kansas's training list.

What CDL school costs in Hutchinson

1 program nearest Hutchinson posted tuition to Kansas's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers the one program within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Hutchinson Community College Commercial Drivers License Training Hutchinson, KS 0 $2,250 $0 not reported not reported

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Kansas fees: commercial learner permit $5, skills test $15, class a license $18 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Hutchinson

A Kansas workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Kansas sites. Kansas terms · all carriers

Check a Hutchinson school before you pay

FMCSA has removed 4 Hutchinson providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 50 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 39,595 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Hutchinson?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,250, median $2,250. With Kansas's permit and license, about $2,273 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Hutchinson?

1 location is registered in Hutchinson for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Hutchinson school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Hutchinson

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Hutchinson. All Kansas cities