Home / CDL schools / Indiana / Elberfeld

CDL schools in Elberfeld, Indiana

1 school in Elberfeld is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Elberfeld on Indiana's approved training list runs $2,199 to $4,995, with a $4,250 median across 5 programs. Truck drivers in the Evansville, IN area earn a median $55,570 a year.

Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Indiana training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)

1

Class A school open to the public in Elberfeld; 1 teaches theory, range and road.

$4,302

Typical first-time cost: median posted tuition plus the Indiana permit ($17) and CDL ($35). Medical exam extra.

0

FMCSA hasn't removed any training providers in Elberfeld.

$55,570

Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Evansville, IN area; 1,750 work there.

Every registered Class A school in Elberfeld

Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 1 active registrant in Elberfeld: 1 is private (training the employees or students of one organization only).

SchoolClass A trainingRegistry updatedPosted tuitionAlso teachesPhone
Tri-State CDL School, LLC.
5481 Nobles Chapel Rd. Suite B
Theory · range · road 2025-03-03 $4,250 Hazmat 812-983-3991

Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Indiana's training list.

Schools within 25 miles of Elberfeld

SchoolCityMiles from ElberfeldRegistry updatedPosted tuition
DriveCo CDL Learning CenterEvansville, IN122025-06-23$4,895

Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Elberfeld's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.

What CDL school costs in Elberfeld

5 programs nearest Elberfeld posted tuition to Indiana's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 5 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.

ProgramCourseCityMilesTuitionSuppliesFinishedWorking 6 months later
Tri State CDL School CDL Training (10002577 Elberfeld) Elberfeld, IN 0 $4,250 $0 100% not reported
Ivy Tech Community College Class A CDL License Truck Driver Training- Driveco (7443 Evansville) Evansville, IN 12 $4,895 $0 90% 67%
Nix Bus Sales School Bus Training (10002848 Poseyville) Poseyville, IN 17 $2,199 $150 not reported not reported
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL License Training Course (yard Only / Refresher)) (10002814 Evansvill Evansville, IN 20 $3,995 $0 not reported not reported
160 Driving Academy Class A CDL License Training Course (10001829 Evansville) Evansville, IN 20 $4,995 $0 87% 67%

Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.

Indiana fees: commercial learner permit $17, skills test $200, class a license (4 years) $35 (DMV, October 5, 2026).

Free and company-paid training near Elberfeld

A Indiana workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Indiana sites. Indiana terms · all carriers

Check a Elberfeld school before you pay

FMCSA hasn't removed any providers in Elberfeld. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 5 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 673 people.

Questions people ask

How much is CDL school in Elberfeld?

Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $2,199 to $4,995, median $4,250. With Indiana's permit and license, about $4,302 before the medical exam.

How many CDL schools are in Elberfeld?

1 location is registered in Elberfeld for Class A training, and 2 are within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.

Can a Elberfeld school with an old registry record still train me?

Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.

CDL schools near Elberfeld

Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Elberfeld. Also within 35 miles: Jasper, IN (1). All Indiana cities