Home / CDL schools / Illinois / Quincy
CDL schools in Quincy, Illinois
1 school in Quincy is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Quincy on Illinois's approved training list runs $4,480 to $5,200, with a $4,840 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the nonmetro part of West Central Illinois earn a median $48,910 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · Illinois training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Quincy; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because Illinois's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Quincy training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the nonmetro part of West Central Illinois; 4,480 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Quincy
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 7 active registrants in Quincy: 4 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 3 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 school district or public school program and 2 employers and carriers training their own drivers.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Wood Community College 2710 N 42nd St | Theory · range · road | 2025-10-07 | $4,480 to $5,200 | Class B, Hazmat | 217-641-4971 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on Illinois's training list.
What CDL school costs in Quincy
2 programs in Quincy posted tuition to Illinois's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Wood Community College | Truck Driver Training Certificate (for Credit) | $4,480 | $4,780 | not reported | not reported |
| John Wood Community College | Truck Driver Training - Business & Industry Certificate (non-credit) | $5,200 | $150 | not reported | not reported |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
Illinois fees: commercial learner permit $50 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Quincy
A Illinois workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list Illinois sites. Illinois terms · all carriers
Check a Quincy school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 4 Quincy providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 54 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 38,918 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Quincy?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $4,480 to $5,200, median $4,840. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Quincy?
1 location is registered in Quincy for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Quincy school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Quincy
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Quincy. Also within 35 miles: Keokuk, IA (1). All Illinois cities