Home / CDL schools / California / Irvine
CDL schools in Irvine, California
1 school in Irvine is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Irvine on California's approved training list runs $3,695 to $7,500, with a $6,100 median across 7 programs. Truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area earn a median $60,340 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Irvine; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Irvine training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area; 61,270 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Irvine
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 11 active registrants in Irvine: 11 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only).
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SoCal Truck Driver Academy LLC. | Theory · range · road | 2026-01-29 | not posted | Class B, Passenger, School bus, Hazmat | 949-502-1030 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
Schools within 25 miles of Irvine
| School | City | Miles from Irvine | Registry updated | Posted tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| America Truck Driving School Santa Ana | Santa Ana, CA | 9 | 2022-03-08 | not posted |
| H.B. ELDT Training LLC | Buena Park, CA | 12 | 2026-07-13 | not posted |
| SoCal Truck Driver Academy LLC | Westminster, CA | 16 | 2026-02-18 | not posted |
| America Truck Driving School Riverside | Riverside, CA | 19 | 2022-03-08 | $3,695 |
| Red Line Trucking School LLC | Chino, CA | 22 | 2025-08-27 | not posted |
| Certified Safe Driver, Inc. | Walnut, CA | 23 | 2024-04-26 | not posted |
| All In CDL Training | Long Beach, CA | 24 | 2026-02-27 | not posted |
| Ancora for Long Beach Community College | Long Beach, CA | 24 | 2026-09-30 | not posted |
Nearest first, straight-line distance from the middle of Irvine's schools. Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026.
What CDL school costs in Irvine
7 programs nearest Irvine posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 7 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | City | Miles | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United Education Institute dba Sage Technical Services | Advanced Tractor Trailer TTD80 | Irving, CA | 2 | $4,595 | $25 | 100% | 100% |
| United Education Institute dba Sage Technical Services | Basic Tractor-Trailer Driver TTD-150 | Irving, CA | 2 | $5,055 | $25 | 90% | 100% |
| California Welding Institute LLC | W109 - SMAW AWS D3.6 underwater dry welding (class a welds) | Lake Elsinore, CA | 21 | $6,100 | $1,038 | not reported | not reported |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A/B Basic Refresher: Individual | Riverside, CA | 22 | $3,695 | $800 | not reported | not reported |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A Truck Driver | Riverside, CA | 22 | $6,195 | $800 | 91% | 60% |
| America Truck Driving School-Riverside | Class A/B Truck and Bus Driver: Individual | Riverside, CA | 22 | $7,145 | $850 | 75% | 72% |
| Diamond Education Inc | Entry Level Commercial Driver Training Program | Long Beach, CA | 23 | $7,500 | $0 | 100% | 100% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Irvine
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Irvine school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 2 Irvine providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 224 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 318,764 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Irvine?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $3,695 to $7,500, median $6,100. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Irvine?
1 location is registered in Irvine for Class A training, and 10 are within 25 miles of the city. 1 updated its registry record in 2026, and none has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Irvine school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Irvine
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Irvine. All California cities