Home / CDL schools / California / Eureka
CDL schools in Eureka, California
1 school in Eureka is on FMCSA's Training Provider Registry for Class A training and takes students from the public. Posted tuition at programs within 25 miles of Eureka on California's approved training list runs $1,095 to $4,500, with a $2,798 median across 2 programs. Truck drivers in the North Coast Region of California (nonmetro) earn a median $61,770 a year.
Registry file Oct 5, 2026 · BLS wages May 2025 · California training list (TrainingProviderResults.gov)
Class A school open to the public in Eureka; 1 teaches theory, range and road.
Median posted tuition within 25 miles. We show no first-time total because California's permit and license fees are not both confirmed.
Eureka training providers FMCSA has removed from the registry, all of them involuntarily.
Median pay for heavy truck drivers in the North Coast Region of California (nonmetro); 1,240 work there.
Every registered Class A school in Eureka
Newest registry update first; a record untouched for over two years is marked red. We left out 10 active registrants in Eureka: 8 are private (training the employees or students of one organization only); 2 tick "open to the public" but are not schools that take students: 1 school district or public school program and 1 government agency.
| School | Class A training | Registry updated | Posted tuition | Also teaches | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| College of the Redwoods 7351 Tompkins HIll Road | Theory · range · road | 2022-05-04 | $1,095 to $4,500 | Class A only | 707-476-4500 |
Source: FMCSA registry file, Oct 5, 2026. Tuition: the school's own row on California's training list.
What CDL school costs in Eureka
2 programs in Eureka posted tuition to California's training list, the one workforce boards pay from; the median above covers all 2 programs within 25 miles. Finished and working are what the program reported for past students.
| Program | Course | Tuition | Supplies | Finished | Working 6 months later |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| College of the Redwoods | 10-Hour Truck Driving Refresher | $1,095 | $325 | not reported | not reported |
| College of the Redwoods | Truck Driver Training | $4,500 | $425 | 100% | 100% |
Source: TrainingProviderResults.gov programs, Oct 5, 2026.
California fees: class a license $100 (DMV, October 5, 2026).
Free and company-paid training near Eureka
A California workforce board can pay tuition under WIOA at a school on the state's list, and 2 carrier programs we track list California sites. California terms · all carriers
Check a Eureka school before you pay
FMCSA has removed 4 Eureka providers from the registry, all of them involuntarily. A removed school cannot certify your training. Look the school up on our check-a-school page. 14 for-hire trucking companies are based here, in a city of 25,304 people.
Questions people ask
How much is CDL school in Eureka?
Posted tuition within 25 miles runs $1,095 to $4,500, median $2,798. Fees and the medical exam are extra.
How many CDL schools are in Eureka?
1 location is registered in Eureka for Class A training, and 1 is within 25 miles of the city. No school here updated its registry record in 2026, and 1 has left it untouched for over two years.
Can a Eureka school with an old registry record still train me?
Yes if its status is Active: an old record only means the listing was not edited. Call the school and confirm the schedule and price.
CDL schools near Eureka
Number of Class A schools open to the public, then straight-line miles from Eureka. All California cities